Stories of the Raksura: Volume II
The Dead City and The Dark Earth Below

Book Five of The Books of the Raksura

Night Shade Books, June 2015
Cover art by Matthew Stewart
2018 Hugo Award Finalist for Best Series

"The Dead City"
A tale of Moon before he came to the Indigo Cloud Court. As Moon is fleeing the ruins of Saraseil, a groundling city destroyed by the Fell, he flies right into another potential disaster when a friendly caravanserai finds itself under attack by a strange force.

"The Dark Earth Below"
Moon and Jade face their biggest adventure yet; their first clutch. But even as Moon tries to prepare for impending fatherhood, members of the Kek village in the colony tree's roots go missing, and searching for them only leads to more mysteries as the court is stalked by an unknown enemy.

Also includes the short stories "Trading Lesson," "Mimesis," and "The Almost Last Voyage of the Wind-ship Escarpment."

Available at:
Amazon US, Barnes and Noble, Mysterious Galaxy, Powell's, The Tattered Cover, Chapter Indigo, Books-a-Million, Book Depository, Amazon Canada, Amazon UK, Amazon DE, Amazon Spain, Amazon France, and all other Amazon sites, or look for it in an independent bookstore in the US through Indiebound.

ebook: Kindle US, Barnes & Noble Nook US, Kobo, iTunes, Kindle Canada, Kindle UK, Kindle DE, Kindle Spain, Kindle France, and all other Amazon sites.

audiobook:, Audible UK, and, narrated by Christopher Kipiniak.

eBook and AudioBook available on iTunes

[ Raksura

| The Cloud Roads
| The Serpent Sea
| The Siren Depths
| Stories: Vol. I
| Stories: Vol II
| The Edge of Worlds
| The Harbors of the Sun

| The Stories
| The World
| The Art ]

| About the Author

| Bibliography
| Blog ]